Steven Wade Edinburgh and Dundee

Living With the Birds

March 26 – I resisted Peep-related peer pressure.

Very rarely do I hear anything good about Peeps. Almost everyone seems to have something against these marshmallow chickens.

When I was younger, I loved peeps. Marshmallows were one of my favorite things about Spring.

But, year after year of hearing horrible Peeps were, I too began to think Peeps were horrible. Sometimes, when a candy only comes around once a year, it’s difficult to remember if you like it.

Yesterday I resisted the peer pressure and tried Peeps for the first time in several years.

I love Peeps.

View original post

Leave a Reply

